Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Timothy Knowlton

Timothy Knowlton

June 5, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Timothy Knowlton
"Ms. Julie that took care of me was so professional and caring!! Excited to be a new customer!! Changing my review at this time. I have had a horrible crisis over the past weekend and suffice to say state farm has left me on foot. The man I spoke to that handles claims was just terrible."
Profile photo of Michael Handy

Michael Handy

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Handy
"Get insurance, and people!!"
Profile photo of antonio valentino

antonio valentino

April 18, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by antonio valentino
"Ok so let me say why the one star it's not necessarily their fault its corporate they made a disition to make customers wait 7 days before a new policy could be in effect so I could not drive my new car for 7 days which would not normally be a big deal except I traded my old car in for the new one so yeah that sucked even though I have 4 other cars and my house insured with them apparently they are the only insurance company in Michigan that requires this."
Profile photo of Jake T

Jake T

April 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jake T
"Gary and his team do a great job. They care, they are personable, and I would recommend them to anyone."
Profile photo of Rae Wise

Rae Wise

August 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rae Wise
"Julie has been taking care of our insurance needs for over 20 years. This office takes care of you when you need them. Period."
Profile photo of Laquintae Smith

Laquintae Smith

July 20, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Laquintae Smith
"Was the worst experience with a insurance company do not go there they always have the wrong info on top of everything I was racially profiled by a Karen name Julie wright she took my money then told me I wasn’t allowed back in the offices because she has a pregnant co worker who is stressed I ask a simple question why do I have to get out I then just left I’m changing my insurance company ASAP I don’t know what’s goin at Gary’s company I will not be returning she need to find a different job where that type of bias is allowed i feel scammed"
Profile photo of Ernie Davis

Ernie Davis

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ernie Davis
"Staff is amazing,"
Profile photo of Greta Kelley

Greta Kelley

April 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Greta Kelley
"Very hands on, whatever you need or want, from the Company, they make it happen! Very Professional and Caring, the absolutely best, Insurance Agent, Company."
Profile photo of Token pilot 8 On the roll

Token pilot 8 On the roll

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Token pilot 8 On the roll
"Very helpful and knowledgeable staff"
Profile photo of Bruce Mahn

Bruce Mahn

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bruce Mahn
"Best people around"
Profile photo of Nunica Mafia Studio

Nunica Mafia Studio

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nunica Mafia Studio
"wish I had an app to pay"
Profile photo of King Mari

King Mari

September 30, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by King Mari
"The worst experience I have ever had dealing with state farm. By far the worst office I was racially profiled and they continue to mess our bill up and they always have the wrong information when ever I call to correct it. If possible 0 starts."
Profile photo of Tara VanderMeiden

Tara VanderMeiden

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tara VanderMeiden
"I get anxiety easily, and dealing with insurance companies of any kind. When I asked online about a quote through State Farm, Julie was on top of it. She helped me so easily and made sure to get me the best deal with best coverage for me! She was so easy to talk to, and I really appreciated her knowledge and help!! Definitely would recommend if you're looking!! Julie is definitely a great asset."
Profile photo of Taylar Adams

Taylar Adams

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Taylar Adams
"Great prices and great people love going in there"
Profile photo of Lex Hall-Bacon

Lex Hall-Bacon

July 15, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Lex Hall-Bacon
"state farm has completely lost my trust and hope in them to forever have my back when in need of their assistance. i was promised a full coverage by them for 6 months on a claim with multiple approvals by their workers until the point and time of my auto body shop appointment for them to just decline my claim. who does that to one of their YEARS of loyalty costumers?? absolutely in disappointment in them for giving me false hope and lies of approvals that were made to me and the one decline that happened after waiting half a year for my car appointment for it be fixed and insurance to keep their word on covering me through me. i will for sure never believe that they will stick to their word and loyalty on their part."
Profile photo of Pam Harris

Pam Harris

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pam Harris
"Gary is the BEST! And Julie is a close second. Great service every single time."
Profile photo of James Videtich

James Videtich

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Videtich
"Gary is a very good agent and staff is very friendly and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of ben stock

ben stock

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by ben stock
"Talk about 5 star service, not only did I get a free quote, but their fast friendly service was faster than Jimmy John's... come on down and talk to Leslie or Julie and get your insurance needs taken care of."
Profile photo of Lon Hieftje

Lon Hieftje

October 12, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Lon Hieftje
"Nothing but problems. In the last couple years Gary's business has gave us nothing but problems. Been with State Farm for over 50 years, having to switch to Gary Newlund's office due to our agents retirement. What a mistake, can't trust their service. Now I had to go through State Farm's main office to insure that the coverage that Gary's office tells me we have, we do have. After going to Gary's office 3 times this summer (2021) just to find out that I have been driving my truck with just storage coverage. That is 3 times trying to get road coverage on my truck! Case filed with State Farm. Oh yes I have more, but don't want to write a book here! Maybe this post will get Gary's attention?"
Profile photo of Kimberly Emery

Kimberly Emery

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Emery
"Very well taken care of, friendly and helpful staff. Thanks Julie."
Profile photo of Nora Wheeler

Nora Wheeler

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Nora Wheeler
"Great experience"
Profile photo of Kristina Gordon

Kristina Gordon

April 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kristina Gordon
"Love the ladies that work in this office! Work hard to help with whatever you need and I got a great rate. Was without a car for awhile so when I went back to get insurance I was getting quotes for almost $180/month for PLPD. I was able to get it through them for $88) month. Almost a $100/month difference."
Profile photo of Terry_Marilyn Benkert

Terry_Marilyn Benkert

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Terry_Marilyn Benkert
"They are very contentious in covid safety"
Profile photo of Richard Sutter

Richard Sutter

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Sutter
"Very good people to deal with been with them for years"
Profile photo of Christina Cooper

Christina Cooper

July 8, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Christina Cooper
"Always helpful."