Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gary Nelund

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gary Nelund

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (36 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

SHAME LESS

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"wish I had an app to pay"

King Mari

September 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"The worst experience I have ever had dealing with state farm. By far the worst office I was racially profiled and they continue to mess our bill up and they always have the wrong information when ever I call to correct it. If possible 0 starts."

Tara VanderMeiden

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I get anxiety easily, and dealing with insurance companies of any kind. When I asked online about a quote through State Farm, Julie was on top of it. She helped me so easily and made sure to get me the best deal with best coverage for me! She was so easy to talk to, and I really appreciated her knowledge and help!! Definitely would recommend if you're looking!! Julie is definitely a great asset."

Taylar Adams

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great prices and great people love going in there"

Lex Hall-Bacon

July 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"state farm has completely lost my trust and hope in them to forever have my back when in need of their assistance. i was promised a full coverage by them for 6 months on a claim with multiple approvals by their workers until the point and time of my auto body shop appointment for them to just decline my claim. who does that to one of their YEARS of loyalty costumers?? absolutely in disappointment in them for giving me false hope and lies of approvals that were made to me and the one decline that happened after waiting half a year for my car appointment for it be fixed and insurance to keep their word on covering me through me. i will for sure never believe that they will stick to their word and loyalty on their part."

Pam Harris

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gary is the BEST! And Julie is a close second. Great service every single time."

James Videtich

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gary is a very good agent and staff is very friendly and knowledgeable"

ben stock

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Talk about 5 star service, not only did I get a free quote, but their fast friendly service was faster than Jimmy John's... come on down and talk to Leslie or Julie and get your insurance needs taken care of."

Lon Hieftje

October 12, 2021

1  out of  5
"Nothing but problems. In the last couple years Gary's business has gave us nothing but problems. Been with State Farm for over 50 years, having to switch to Gary Newlund's office due to our agents retirement. What a mistake, can't trust their service. Now I had to go through State Farm's main office to insure that the coverage that Gary's office tells me we have, we do have. After going to Gary's office 3 times this summer (2021) just to find out that I have been driving my truck with just storage coverage. That is 3 times trying to get road coverage on my truck! Case filed with State Farm. Oh yes I have more, but don't want to write a book here! Maybe this post will get Gary's attention?"

Kimberly Emery

July 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very well taken care of, friendly and helpful staff. Thanks Julie."

Nora Wheeler

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great experience"

Kristina Gordon

April 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love the ladies that work in this office! Work hard to help with whatever you need and I got a great rate. Was without a car for awhile so when I went back to get insurance I was getting quotes for almost $180/month for PLPD. I was able to get it through them for $88) month. Almost a $100/month difference."

Terry_Marilyn Benkert

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are very contentious in covid safety"

Timothy Knowlton

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ms. Julie that took care of me was so professional and caring!! Excited to be a new customer!!"

Richard Sutter

September 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very good people to deal with been with them for years"

Christina Cooper

July 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always helpful."

Olivia Hines

May 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great team for a State Farm agency! Highly recommend them!"

Darwish Richardson

May 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Good insurance company and a Real nice lady name Julie😊"

Julie Nickerson

March 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service! When we had a house fire they we right on top of the claim! If we had any issues, they worked quickly to solve them. Very friendly people with great additudes!"

James West

December 5, 2018

5  out of  5
"All workers are very polite and nice and dont make feel like i dont know what i am doing and very helpful when i had a question....👍👍👍"

Babygirl41111

August 14, 2018

5  out of  5
"My State Farm agent have been with them for years. Love the staff they take care of me all the time"

Tina Hall

May 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have never been so happy with an insurance agency. They have great bundled rates, and excellent customer service."

Robert Ferrier

August 31, 2017

1  out of  5
"this place is a scam. They tried to tell me I had to pay extra because I only drive the vehicle 3 months out of the year. and if I didn't pay for a full year the state would come and take my plates off my truck. all lies go to progressive they are honest hard working people. Seems like another Muskegon business is out scamming again."

Michael Miner

August 13, 2015

5  out of  5
"You got to meet this guy, check out his watch collection!!!"